a little spark

Standard

Its been a long time since Ive updated this blog which is pretty symptomatic of the lack of energy I’ve experienced in the last year. Getting back to work after several months off with burnout/depression/anxiety ( take your pick!), was HARD, much harder than I imagined it would be. So just putting one foot in front of the other has taken all my energy.
Recently Ive been pretty sick and it all got a bit scary with 2 ambulance dashes, IV antibiotics, radioactive scans and ECG’s. Thank goodnes for the NHS who I have to say have been pretty damn wonderful. Im home, recovering and in the proces have been re-evaluating life and priorities as you do when things seem to hit rock bottom.
Having spent months feeling myself go down and down, life just got harder and harder. And that has a big impact on relationships, family and general joie de vivre ( none). So the recent health scare on top of all that has been a bit of a wake up call. So top priority for this year is to get well – that is holistically well, with energy, joy and regaining my bounce. A birthday decision to go part time at work feels like the best gift ever and I will spend the other part of the week on recovery and getting back to being myself!
I suppose that all sounds a bit vague, and its a new plan so I think its going to develop as I go along. But key to the process are the following:
Stick to my wholegrain, sugar free plan a la radiantrecovery.com
lose weight and get fit- gym/swim/walk
get back out in our sadly neglected garden
meditation- do it!

About juliajustgotcreative

My blog is a reflection of my life, sometimes it's busy, sometimes not. It has documented a journey through fat and thinner, ups and downs, family and self. I share photos and a glimpse of my heart

One response »

Leave a Reply

