Post A Day 2011

Standard

Well I’m a little late to this as its now April, sometimes I’m a bit of a late starter!

I’ve been working on this blog much more the last month and although I havent posted every day as yet it’s certainly something I aspire to. Its become something I think about every day, what should I write about, will the well run dry, how much more can anyone stand of my blithering on?!

But for me it’s about the process. A daily act of creativity is something to aim for. And writing is something I’ve always loved even if it’s often remained buried under the daily doings.

So when I saw the challenge to post every day from WordPress I took a leap of faith yesterday and signed up!

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Signed,

Julia

 

2 responses »

  1. Good Luck. I write in spurts and wish I could do a little every day. I did resolve to write a novel in a month. (There is a website NANO which I didn’t subsrcibe to.)It got me started on a novel and I have achieved 30,000 words but now I need time to revise and assess what I have written. So good luck with your post a day. So many people start blogs and leave them after a few posts. I enjoy reading your blog and mean to copy some of your recipes. You know what happened to Julie and Julia.

    • 30,000 words is pretty awesome. Cant wait to read finished book! The web is littered wit blogs that look interesting, then I find the last post was in July 2009. I dont think Ive ever set myself such a public challenge before, its a little scary! Hopefully it will keep me focused, and if not someone will give me a nudge.
      Whatever did happen to Julie and Julia?

Leave a Reply

