Fat Girl Slim tries the body fat machine

Standard

Lifting weights rocks

I felt a change this weekend. I hadn’t expected it yet, wasnt even looking for it, and there it was. I can sense muscle! Woo Hoo!

When I weighed myself yesterday morning I realised I had lost 2 stone from when I started to focus gently on losing weight. I love it when I reach a target and every 7 lbs feels like a huge leap. Suddenly I feel like my molecules have got in line and are working with me. My body has decided I mean this and she is going to co-operate.

So what has changed? Well I am doing what I said I would 🙂

No sugar

No white carbs

Enough protein to help me build muscle, heal and get strong

I have moved my protein to the white meat/fish/vegetarian end of the spectrum – although we have carnivore days like today where dinner was a spaghetti Bolognese with whole wheat pasta mmmm.

I am exercising. I am at the gym 2-3 times a week and I’m doing aquafit and zumba. And I am walking. This is from the couch spud.

And I have company, because me and the missus are doing it together, spurring each other on and supporting every pound lost every victory gained. It helps. A lot.

When I went to the gym today I was feeling grumpy, I don’t wanna go sort of feeling. But I got on the cross trainer and started going. And then something happened, I felt my cells get in line and say yes, we’re with you on this and I worked my little ol’ bod. I’ve never felt like that before, it was cool.

Then I did the round of weight machines and free weights. And where I started on Level 1 on the machines I am up to Level 3 and in the mirror i can see just a hint of definition. I can’t tell you how excited I got.

So I asked Vicky at the gym if she’d let me use the body-fat monitor, what a laugh to think I asked to use that! And guess what, my body fat is down 6% and my BMI is down 5 points.   

Body fat monitor

So I just had to share. It’s a very good day.


4 responses »

  1. Thank you for posting this. I enjoyed reading today’s article very much. Checking up on my health is something I do often. I try to keep up with today’s trends so I’m more active and healthier. Thanks again for sharing your article.

Leave a Reply

