Fat Girl Slim has another go

Standard

image

image

image

Had a pretty rubbish week. Too much sugar and not enough (any) movement. Did I mention my all or nothing tendencies?
Sugar fog means feeling exhausted, scattered thinking and not wanting to get out of bed in the morning. Much like depression and ‘I need a holiday syndrome’ which I have recently been diagnosed with by a proper professional (me).

I am feeling on a short fuse and in a vicious circle of feel crap eat sugar feel crap. My skin is bad, my stomach off and I need to sleep. So I thought writing it down and sharing the pain might help, if at least give me a kick up the bum.

So picture 1 is me as I am this week. Picture 2 is the what not to eat and number 3 is a plan of how I like it and what makes a difference, good veggies and plenty of them. It’s not like I don’t know what to do, right?
I reckon my first plan is to ‘fess up and make myself accountable. Next is to write down what I’m eating and deal with it.

Then I need to clean it up. One day at a time..

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 responses »

  1. You’re headed down the right path. Stay on it no matter what. There will be ruts and detours along the way. But don’t beat yourself up. Just put one foot in front of the other…and get back on the path to better health.

    I’m no saint, believe me. But at 61, my aches and pains remind me that I can’t eat the way I did in my youth…which was only last year. ha, ha. 😉

Leave a Reply

