And life goes on …

Standard

I think everyone knows who should do.

The funeral is arranged.

The notices are in the papers.  

Cards and messages and flowers, hugs and kind words surround us.

Tomorrow is A level results day. Son 3 is waiting . It will be a happy day I am sure. We are proud of him. This will be the first family moment that Nana is not here for. But she knew already he will do well, whatever happens.

I catch myself thinking to tell her things or noticing little moments of loss. My colleagues gave me a beautiful orchid today.Mum always managed to keep them growing beautifully. She gave me several. I killed all of them. Maybe she’ll help me keep this one!

 

 

One response »

  1. I hope that you feel supported and strong to get through the next few days and weeks. I went through a time after my Mum died that I really wanted something to remind me of her. I glanced at my hands (they look so much like her’s did) and I realise that she is in my DNA and really inseparable from who I am. Now I just need to look at aspects of myself to feel close to her.

    take care
    Lorraine

Leave a Reply

